Sewing Room

I have been working on cleaning my sewing room and I’m making great progress. There is even room to walk into the room. Rich helped me hang a curtain rod and am using it to hang some of my small quilts. It makes the room feel so cozy and it’s so much fun to see them displayed.

Take a look:

Image

This is a quilt I made with Emily Richards and Pat Sloan based on the book Happiness Key by Emily Richards.

Image

This was made by one of my good friends – one of the Cindy’s.

Image

This is a handmade embroidery purchased from African Threads in support of Grandmothers of Africa.

Image

This quilt was purchased for a donation to Quilt Pink at Sunflower Quilts in Houston, TX in 2006.

IMG_2101

I just love being able to look at these as I sew.

One thought on “Sewing Room

Leave a Reply

